Complete knowledge of Yoga

Yoga is described in the Vedas, then the Upanishads, and then the Gita, but Patanjali and Guru Gorakhnath systematically documented the scattered knowledge of yoga. Yoga is one of the six philosophies of Hinduism.


These six philosophies are-

1. Nyaya

2. Vaisesika

3. Mimamsa

4. Sankhya

5. Vedanta and

6. Yoga.

1.Raja Yoga:-

Yama, Niyama, Asana, Pranayama, Pratyahara, Dharana, Dhyana and Samadhi are the eight parts of Patanjali’s Raja Yoga. These are also called ashtanga yoga.

2.Hatha Yoga:-

Shatkarma, Asana, Mudra, Pratyahara, Dhyana and Samadhi – these are the seven parts of Hatha Yoga, but the emphasis of Hatha Yogi is more on Asana, Bandha, Mudra and Pranayama for Asana and Kundalini awakening. This is Kriya Yoga.


Yama, niyama, gross action, subtle action, pratyahara, dharana, dhyana and samadhi. The above eight are part of Layayoga.


4.Gyanyoga :-

Gaining the knowledge of a pure soul through witnessing is the yoga of knowledge. This is meditation.


Karma Yoga is Karma Yoga. Its purpose is to bring efficiency in actions. This is Sahaja Yoga.

6.Bhakti Yoga :-

Devotee hearing, kirtan, remembrance, padasevana, archana, vandan, dasya, sakhya and atmannivedana form – these nine parts are called Navadha Bhakti. According to Bhakti Yoga, one attains Salokya, Samipya, Sarupa and Sayujya-mukti, which is called orderly liberation.

main parts of yoga

Yama, niyama, organ movement, asana, kriya, bandha, mudra, pranayama, pratyahara, dharana, dhyana and samadhi.

Apart from this, types of yoga, obstacles to yoga practice, history of yoga, major texts of yoga.

types of yoga

  • Raja Yoga,
  • Hatha Yoga,
  • Jnana Yoga,
    5.Karmayoga and
  • Bhakti Yoga. Apart from this, many dimensions of yoga are discussed like Bahiranga Yoga, Naad Yoga, Mantra Yoga, Tantra Yoga, Kundalini Yoga, Sadhana Yoga, Kriya Yoga, Sahaja Yoga, Mudra Yoga, and Swara Yoga. But all are included in the above six. five yams
  • non-violence,
  • Truth,
  • Brahmacharya and
  • Aparigraha. five rules
  • defecation, 2. contentment,
  • Tenacity,
  • Self-study and
    5.God’s soul.

  • organ operation
  • Shavasana, 2. Makarasana, 3. Dandasana and 4. In Namaskar posture, the movement of the limbs is done which is called subtle exercise. Under this, the eyes, elbows, knees, waist, fingers, claws, mouth, etc., are exercised.
  • major bond
  • Fundamentals,
    3.Jalandharbandh and

Make a one-time donation

Make a monthly donation

Make a yearly donation

Choose an amount


Or enter a custom amount


Your contribution is appreciated.

Your contribution is appreciated.

Your contribution is appreciated.

DonateDonate monthlyDonate yearly

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s